A Double-Dose of Wise Words

Some days the universe just knows what you need. While sitting in bed feeling bored, unwell & truly sorry for myself I read this post on Natalies blog. This paragraph just spoke to me

“These are the simple things life, but the things that make the everyday special.  I am in love, have a healthy and happy family and friends, a roof over our heads, an income, a future ahead of us.  I enjoy materialistic things, I won’t lie – I love shopping, fashion, creating a beautiful home… but really, what means the most to me is my family and close friends.  Without love, where are do we stand?  I feel so lucky that I am fortunate enough to have everything that I do.  At the end of the day, we get one chance at living our lives.  We should never take for granted what we have, say you love your partner when you want to, tell your parents you love them,your children how proud you are of them, remember to always say please and thank you.  The next time you walk past someone, smile and say “morning/afternoon/evening”, help that person who is struggling to carry all those bags, ask that lonely old lady across the street how she is…life is sacred and it is easy to get so consumed with the little worries and stresses that appear to dominate our lives.  A simple smile can make somebody’s day.”

She is just so spot on. I am incredibly lucky to be in the position I am in. I get to stay home everyday with my four daughters (who are absolutely amazing). I have truly wonderful people in my life who love me, even when I don’t know why. I have a roof over my head, clothes on my back (and pretty ones at that) and food on the table.

So I am going to try to live by these words this week as well. I am going to try extra hard not to scowl at everyone and try smiling instead.

She also went on to post this beautiful Marilyn Monroe quote that goes so beautifully that I have to include it here as well.

This life is what you make it. No matter what you are gonna mess up sometimes, it’s a universal truth. The good part is you get to decide how you are gonna mess it up. Keep ur head high, chin up & keep smiling coz life’s a beautiful thing & there’s so much to smile about.

– Marilyn Monroe

Miss Fairchild

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Double-Dose of Wise Words

  1. natalie1day says:

    Thank you so much 🙂 that has made my day! So pleased that it made an impact on you. Such simple things but so easily forgotton x

  2. Jennifer says:

    Fabulous advice, I think it’s something I need to remember! x

Leave a Reply

