Where do we go from here?

Miss Fairchilds text books

 

A whole pile of my “text books” that I will be sharing on the blog

I have to admit that I have been faltering in blogging. I started out with an idea and it seemed to be going well…but then I started talking about mental health and got distracted. Over the Christmas season I purchased quite a few vintage charm, personality and ettiqutte books but wasn’t really sure what to do with them. I didn’t just want to add bits from books. I wanted it to be my snarky journey in trying to be more charming….but my brain has been all over the place as life kept happening.

But I think I have it figured out. I am going to try to blog regularly from my books, with my own snarky take on them. It will have a bit of my life in there. I will keep blogging “wise words” (but with a new “theme” each month – April will be all about being YOURSELF! Because you are awesome) as they really helped motivate me. I would focus on that quote each week and remind myself of it each day and use it to be a better person. I will add back in Sunday Best, but it will probably be monthly as I know I just don’t have the energy most of the time to get dressed. I am working on a blog schedule, but it will only work as long as I have the spoons*!

More than anything I want to be a good person. I want to be a good mum. I want to be a good friend. I recently had the chance to put my money where my mouth is on those things and I chose being there for a friend over blogging. I choose taking my daughter to the ballet instead of putting on makeup. With limited “spoons*” I want to make sure I use them in the best way possible. Which means blogging won’t always make the cut. Vintage hair/makeup/dress won’t always be a priority. But the whole point of this blog was to be a better person…so hopefully I am getting there and you guys will still want to follow along.

Much love to you all!

Miss Fairchild xoxo

if you have missed the “spoon” reference, please read HERE

 

 

This entry was posted in Health, Life Lessons. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Where do we go from here?

  1. Teresa says:

    Looking forward to seeing you share your thoughts on the vintage charm, personality and ettiqutte books. They can be quite a read! 😉

  2. Yeah I don’t think there needs to be pressure to blog every day or every other day or something. Just do it when you feel like it and want an outlet for writing. And also remember that you’re a person worth spending time on, so if sometimes you want to put on makeup instead of helping someone move their couch, you can do that. 🙂

  3. Well said! I must say that I’ve been doing a lot more of this sort of prioritising in my life…especially since I’ve taken on more hours, and a new job. It’s hard not to feel guilty about not blogging etc…but I think most people are cool with checking in every now and then and catching up on all your goss.

Leave a Reply

