Wise Words – Looking After Yourself (Body Positivity)

Christina Hendricks

 

“I thought, well, you might see curves there, but that’s just a bone – so even if I lose weight that’s not going to change anything. That’s how I look. That’s my shape. Do the math.”

– Christina Hendricks

This entry was posted in Beauty, Health, Wise Words and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wise Words – Looking After Yourself (Body Positivity)

  1. Beth Muir says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE this!

  2. Janey says:

    Love this quote! My ribcage is a big problem at times when finding clothing. I can get it up just past my waist, then I lose at the ribcage. Nothing I can do about it.

    xoxo
    -Janey

  3. As if I needed another reason to love this fabulous lady – this quote is most definitely it! The same thing is true for me in various body parts (hip bones and rib cage spring to mind), too. Awesome, encouragingly fantastic quotes, dear gal, thank you deeply for sharing.

    ♥ Jessica

Leave a Reply

