Wise Words (A Special Edition)

I don’t normally add commentary to my wise words posts, but today I am telling a special someone who is having a bit of a low time that I love them and that today’s wise words have been picked especially for them.

There is no age limit when it comes to what clothing you want to wear (IMO), there is no age limit in style. I say “FUCK AGE APPROPRIATE!” and live (and dress) your life the way you want to.

The wise words today, will also be a departure from the normal advice from starlets from Hollywood’s “Golden Age”. An instead feature a rockin’ lady whose style and attitude I admire a lot.

Iris Apfel

 

“I say, dress to please yourself. Listen to your inner muse and take a chance. Wear something that says “HERE I AM!” today.”

– Iris Apfel

Iris Apfel

“To find out who you are is like putting yourself on a psychiatric couch, but you have nobody to help you. Really it isn’t easy. I was talking with my nephew this morning and he gave me one of the best quotes I’ve heard in years… ‘Personal style is curiosity about oneself.'”

– Iris Apfel

Iris Apfel

“When you don’t dress like everyone else, you don’t have to think like everyone else.”

– Iris Apfel

To my darling friend (and to everyone else in the world questioning whether or not they can “pull off a look”) dress in a way that makes you happy. I don’t care if you wear vintage or not, only that you feel good in whatever you wear. That it makes you happy.

Miss Fairchild xoxo

(please note: Miss Fairchild is currently on a high dosage of pain killers that may or may not be making her very drugged….please excuse any typos or terrible grammar)

This entry was posted in Beauty, Fashion, Wise Words and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Wise Words (A Special Edition)

  1. The Quirky Quaintrelle says:

    You’re a goddess! It’s that simple really. And you’re in great company with the awesome Iris Apfel. I want to be her when I grow up xo

  2. I love her glasses 🙂 Wouldn’t she be great to have tea with? And Diana Vreeland too!

  3. Taygan says:

    Oh wow, she is fabulous!
    That is exactly how I want to be when I am older 🙂

  4. Kim Campbell says:

    I agree! Great advice and wise words. Not sure why you are on the painkillers but I hope you feel better soon! ❤

  5. Teresa says:

    Very wise words indeed!
    Growing up as a very self conscious teenager it took me a little while to realise this and be comfortable with my own style. Wear what makes you happy. xo

Leave a Reply

