Sunday Best

Miss Fairchild - Sunday Best

 

Backroll Headscarf

Pale Eyeshadow

Mascara – Max Factor “False Lash Effect” in Brown

Blush – Natio “Peach Glow” 

Lipstick – Revlon’s “Really Red”

Miss Fairchild - Sunday Best

Tiny little vintage lady bug brooch

Miss Fairchild - Sunday Best

Green Lambswool Vintage Sweater (part of a twin set) – Etsy

Vintage Shirt Dress – Etsy

Navy Stockings – Levante

Two Toned Ballet Flats – Wittner

Pretty & practical outfit for TAFE (where I am studying Millinery).

What are you wearing this week?

Miss Fairchild xoxo

This entry was posted in Sunday Best and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Sunday Best

  1. nessbow says:

    That ladybug brooch is beyond adorable!

  2. Teresa says:

    I adore that little ladybug and your outfit is super pretty. Love the sweater over the top look!

  3. Helga says:

    I see a lovely smile…in a rather scrummy shade!
    The lady bird is too sweet, and I adore a good shirt frock! The print is divoon!
    What are you working on in your millinery class at the moment?
    I have a week of boring work ahead, and I intend to wear lots of mad colour and perk up every day as best I can. XXX

    • Thank you lovely!

      We just finished up our sinamay hat and now we are moving onto making our final hat out of sisal (a type of straw). Still not sure what I am going to do but I bought my sisal in an emerald green which should actually look fabulous with this dress.

      Can’t wait to see what you wear. It always makes me deliriously happy.

  4. urban hounds says:

    A really terrific out fit and the lady bug is the perfect touch

    kate the old fashioned way

  5. Alice Keen says:

    I love everything about this outfit. You look fabulous. Great lipstick shade on you.

    I don’t know what I’ll be wearing next week but I’m excited to be getting some new glasses with a vintage shape, like yours. Can’t wait!

    How brilliant it is that you’re doing millinery. Sounds like just the ticket! I bet you have some really cool ideas. I was booked in at the London School of Fashion (about twenty years ago) for a millinery course but it was cancelled before it even started. Boohoo! I was too lazy to pursue it.

    Have a great week!

  6. Fabulously cute outfit! I just love everything at work here from the darling ladybug brooch to the colour palette and scarf tied in a jaunty bow on your beautiful red locks. You really look terrific, dear Jess!

    Big hugs,
    ♥ Jessica

  7. What a gorgeous outfit! Love the lady bug detail.

  8. such a beautiful but simple outfit. very cute! the dress looks so great paired with the little sweater … and i love the two tone flats.

Leave a Reply

