Sunday Best

Another brutal week in regards to emotional stuff. It seems whenever I come back from a depressive phase the first emotion that comes back is anger. I really don’t like being angry. So be prepared for my less than impressed face….

Sunday Best

 

It was quite bright outside…also I had sunscreen in my eye. I might have also wanted to punch things….

Sunday BestYup…still in a punching mood. Also I am a wee bit obsessed with the sweater over the dress look 

Royal Blue Vintage Cashmere Sweater (oh my god its so soft!) – Etsy

Vintage “Kerrybrooke” Dress – Bess Georgette

Stockings (big mistake as it was very warm) – Levante

Two Toned Ballet Flats – Wittner

Sunday Best

Does anyone recognise where this brooch is from? Hubby has one too….

Sunday Best

Less punchy as it was decided we would have Vietnamese for lunch…Pho almost made me want to hit things less

So lovely (and hopefully less angry) ladies? What are you wearing this week?

Miss Fairchild xoxo

This entry was posted in Sunday Best and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunday Best

  1. The Quirky Quaintrelle says:

    Hope the anger passes quickly, my sweet ((((((hugs))))))

    I haven’t been doing much vintage wearing lately. The goth/rockabilly princess seems to have taken control….

  2. Rosy says:

    I hope you feel better now, Love that bright blue sweater, that makes a good matching with the dress. Many kisses and love, dear Miss Fairchild.

  3. I love your hair here, as always looking fabulous. Absolutely love your outfits.
    I’m currently struggling to adjust to the cold weather here in London, all my best vintage outfits are summer dresses!

  4. Teresa says:

    Hope you’re feeling less punchy. Last week wasn’t much fun for me either. 😦

    I love your sweater over dress look too. I might ‘steal’ this look next autumn!

  5. Helga says:

    Looking as delicious as a bowl of pho! The sweater over frock look is quite scrumptious!
    Hmmm, I have a bit of a violent streak generally….and have been in a few fights in my time.
    XXX

  6. hahaha, in the first picture you really look like you wanna punch someone … i suppose, i have the same look several times a week. sometimes i look angry even without being angry … working on that. 😉

    i love this sweater over cardi look. it’s very casual.

  7. nessbow says:

    I did a little squeal when I noticed your brooch. That’s so sweet!

  8. Well Im sending you my most positive thoughts. Your hair looks amazing! and the rest of the outfit is very nice as well

    kate

  9. Nikki says:

    Cashmere is gorgeous isn’t it? I’m hanging out for the warm weather here in Perth to wear my vintage dresses. I can’t seem to wear them in winter, I just get too cold. I hope the anger passes soon and happiness takes over.

  10. You are the queen of vintage plaid frocks, sweet Jess. I swear, I can’t help but think of you whenever I see one now. They’re such a lovely classic – I can’t get enough of them myself either! 🙂

    Sending tons of hugs, understanding and love your way,
    ♥ Jessica

    *PS* Thank you very much for both of your wonderfully nice blog comments today. If I can ever be of (potential) help to you in trying to find a vintage suit, please don’t hesitate to ask. ♥

Leave a Reply

