Sunday Best

Sunday BestThis is my “I would rather be at my friends vintage soiree than a kids birthday party” look

Vintage Hat – Etsy

Vintage Ann Taylor Dress – Etsy

Vintage Moss Green Gloves – Etsy

“Nun Brown” Wool Stockings – Levante

Pink Ballet Flats – Wittner

Sunday BestSeriously…how adorable is this vintage hat?!?!?

Eyebrows – B Collection Brow Box in Light/Medium

Mascara – “Brown” False Lash Effect by Max Factor

Blush – “Peach Glow” by Natio

Lipstick – “Really Red” Matte by Revlon

Sunday Best

I have just been DYING to wear and share this new vintage hat I acquired recently…but it needs a bit of work. It needs a good steam, reshape and some work on the moth holes. It was also made to be worn on the right – like most hats – but as I am a weird “lefty” when it comes to wearing my hats I had to reposition the butterfly. I decided last night that I couldn’t wait any longer to wear it and quickly moved the butterfly (and trimmed the excess rusty wire that was poking out of the butterflies “sticky out bits” I am sure they have a name…but I just had to sit through teenagers playing laser tag and bowling in a place that everything glows in the dark and plays loud music…). You can see the little dint on the other side where it used to fit. A good steam will fix that but as my iron is dead I can’t do much about that now. Who cares though – it is AMAZING.

Sunday BestSneaky last picture as I am having a FABULOUS hair day….

So lovelies…what are you wearing this week?

Miss Fairchild xoxo

This entry was posted in Sunday Best and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunday Best

  1. Sesame says:

    You look absolutely gorgeous! Love the hat, it’s so cute! I’m really into darker tights with a light-coloured dress these days, too 🙂

    I’m sorry, this is coming so late (I got stuck with studying), but I’m really glad that you’re feeling better!

    Hugs,
    Sesame

  2. Teresa says:

    Such a pretty ensemble! I love how the green of the hat matches the green in your dress.
    xo

  3. chevy49girl says:

    That hat!!! Soo adorable!

  4. nessbow says:

    Oh, that hat is incredible. I have a bit of an obsession with butterflies, so you can imagine how much I adore the little guy that’s hanging out atop your head.

  5. Alice Keen says:

    I was reading your text and looking at your photos and thinking you look gorgeous: lovely outfit, beautiful makeup, incredible hat (it’s lovely) but then WOW! The hair! And that was before I noticed your “fab hair” comment. Your hair is beautiful in itself and you have done it proud! I wet set my hair yesterday. I have slippery, shiny fine hair. It looked great at first but within a couple of hours you would hardly know I had bothered at all. So frustrating. By the way, I came across your blog when your post on pincurling came up. I loved it!

    I’m with you on the children’s parties. My son has had few this year, but suddenly we have five in the next few weeks.

    I loved your outfit last week. My phone was playing up with the comments. I’ve also really enjoyed your travel etiquette. Thanks for your interesting posts.

    If this phone loses this comment I will scream!

    Have a great week!

  6. Matilda says:

    I love that outfit + your hair looks gorgeous! 🙂

  7. That is a fabulous hair day indeed!

  8. your hair looks adorable! … and so does the whole outfit looks: adorable!!!

  9. I really like your name for that look and your hair is divine

    kate

  10. Helga says:

    Such a pretty frock! Looking good enough to eat….I am a lefty when it comes to hats and hair decorations too!
    Your hair is magnificent! I’m hopeless at hair…..XXX

Leave a Reply

