Sunday Best

With everything going on lately we have been trying to have a bit more quality time together. The girls had so much fun a few weekends ago for Miss 12’s party that we headed back to bowl and shoot each other with lasers! I would never have thought shooting my family members in the back could be so satisfying, or such a family bonding experience….

Sunday BestTrying my best bowling “pin up” pose…look I am even doing the weird leg thing….

Yellow “Kharafleece” Cardigan – Etsy

Bow tie Blouse – Dorothy Perkins

Blue Pleated Skirt – Op Shopped

Bowling Shoes – Bowling Place that I don’t actually know the name of

Sunday Best

Before the bowling shoes went on…

“Lee Lee” Ballet Flats in Yellow – Wittner

Sunday BestMy $1 basket bag – Op Shopped (and a little worse for wear)

Sunday BestThe sun is out in full force now – so wide brimmed hats and sunscreen are a must….how sweet is this little number I found on Etsy a few years ago?

Sunday BestThe usual face – but attempting to imitate Andi B. Goode’s amazing eyebrows

Sunday BestI have decided bowling shoes are adorable and that I must buy a pair!

I had such a great time. I love my family so much and we have so much fun together. Miss A’s bowling form was the most adorable thing I have ever seen (you can see it HERE ), Miss 13 kicked all our asses at bowling, Miss H was sneaky and quiet and kept sneaking up behind me and shooting me in the back and Miss 12 broke out her top hat again (she wore a top hat all day every day for years and hasn’t put it on in awhile). It was so great.

What are you wearing this week lovelies?

Miss Fairchild xoxo

 

This entry was posted in Sunday Best and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sunday Best

  1. Awww you didn’t do the ‘surprise at bowling ball’ pose!!!

  2. Matilda says:

    So I am not the only one who thinks that bowling shoes are adorable & want a pair??? Ok, good! 😉

  3. Aw you look pretty! I love your bargain bag. Glad you had a fun day with your girls. Xxx

  4. Helga says:

    What a darling bag! And a perfect bowling outfit. XXX

  5. You are so cute. I just can’t stand it sometimes… That’s all. Cheers!

  6. Teresa says:

    Sounds like such a fun day. I use to love laser tag!

    You look darling and adore your cute little basket bag.

  7. what an absolutely darling outfit

    kate the old fashioned way

  8. outfit envy! i love this cute little sporty outfit … it’s perfect for bowling. this purse is the absolute steal! it’s sooooooooo adorable.

  9. Randi says:

    What a fantastic outfit for a fun family outing! Love that photograph of your hat, your hair is gorgeous! And, your little spectacle brooch is beyond amazing.
    Bowling shoes are definitely on my “to buy” list- I’d love a pair with the big size number on the back, so much fun!

  10. Fabulously fun outfit! The colours make me think of the sunniest, loveliest summer day filled with a sunny blue sky. You look as cute as a button, dear gal!

    ♥ Jessica

    • *Clear blue sky* sorry, didn’t mean to say “sunniest” and “sunny” – typing on my phone at the moment, as my laptop is uber dead and the new one won’t be here for several more days (at least) still. It makes commenting and editing said comments a bit trickier.

      ♥ Jessica

Leave a Reply

