*no idea what to name this post*

My last proper post was probably the most depressing thing I have written on this blog. Not just the subject matter, but at the time (and it certainly comes across in the writing) I felt defeated.

Since then Miss A has continued to improve and in all honesty she seems back to her old self completely. Which is AWESOME.

But when you have four kids it is only so long before something else comes along. Last week our eldest (who had been on the waitlist for two years) finally had her tonsils and adenoids out. Procedure all went smoothly and we went home the next day. A few days ago she got some bleeding from where her tonsils were and she was taken back to hospital. The last few days have been exhausting. Hubby stayed with her the whole time in hospital (I stayed the whole time the first go round) as she gets to anxious to be left alone in a strange place. The ENT surgeons argued for awhile about whether or not she needed to go back under…in the end she didn’t and finally she came home today with the all clear.

Of course during all of this – it was the end of my course. I missed out on so many classes the last few weeks that I was so close to just giving up. But somehow I found the time and energy to not only finish everything – but to take them in last night (thanks to my Mother in Law who came and babysat) and I have officially passed. I now have a certificate II in millinery and that means I can move on to second year!

So can I relax now?

Just for a second I thought about how blissful it would be not having anything to do for the next month or so….except the twins birth is next weekend and then it will be Christmas! So much for that idea.

But hopefully this poor neglected blog will get some more attention from me now my brain isn’t being pulled in 27 directions.

Thank you all for being such a huge support.

Miss Fairchild xoxo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to *no idea what to name this post*

  1. ooooh congrats on your millinery cert! I have to take you out for lunchies or something! And good to hear the girls are as groovy as ever 🙂

  2. Well done you – One day when I finally make it back to Melbourne I’ll be able to buy one of your creations for the Cup! I too am looking forward to a break, but your right, with kids there is always something! But I only have one awards night and one grad night to go, then school hols and some time off work – yeh!!

  3. Teresa says:

    Congratulations again on completing your course, such an achievement and I look forward to seeing more of your wonderful creations!

    xo

  4. nessbow says:

    Hopefully the next few weeks will be fun-busy rather than stressful-busy!

  5. Kim Campbell says:

    Congrats! I hope things keep looking up for everyone!! (((hugs)))

  6. congrats on your certificate! hopefully life will get a little less stressful the up coming weeks.

  7. erikaheidewald says:

    Congratulations on passing your class! Sorry to hear life has been so stressful lately. Eventually it will calm down!

  8. Belated congratulations on your millinery certificate! I wonder where you take all that energy from. Good for you! Hope the twins are doing fine!

    ~ Sesame

Leave a Reply

