Is it over yet?

Apparently not. Just when I thought everything was settling down and we might even have an ok christmas…we have been evicted. As of today at 1:30 pm (when they came to change to locks) we are homeless. Thankfully we are all crashing with my brother for the weekend. But who knows what will happen from here.

It is highly unlikely we will end up destitute and on the streets (thank goodness) but until we find a place (and who knows how hard that will be in the lead up to christmas) we will be living on other peoples hospitality.

It seems my blog is all doom and gloom lately. Hopefully 2014 will be kinder.

I hope you are all safe and well this holiday period and I am so sorry I haven’t been able to give this blog as much attention as I hoped.

Miss Fairchild xoxo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Is it over yet?

  1. Amanda says:

    No need for apologies! Your home and family are far more important! I hope and pray for a wonderful 2014 for you and although it may not feel like it, your attitude towards your situation is admirable and encouraging!

  2. Janey says:

    I am so, so sorry to hear this. Thank goodness for your brother and his kindness, and I know others will extend a helping hand where they can. I only wish I could help you beyond sending you good thoughts and karma your way.

    xoxo
    -Janey

  3. Kim Campbell says:

    I am so sorry! That is a horrible thing to do, especially near the holidays. Know I am thinking about you all an sending good thoughts your way.

  4. Matilda says:

    I’m so sad to hear this 😦 but I’m sure you & your family will be okay. stay strong as always!

  5. Teresa says:

    What?! How can they do this?! Don’t they have to give you some form of notice?

    But… I am so thankful to hear your brother is here for you in your time of need and hopefully a new and million times better place for you and your family pops up soon.

    Thinking of you
    xo

  6. What horrible timing. We have a spare room and floor space if you want a QLD holiday!
    Thinking of you all. Surely 2014 can only be better. I hope so. Deb xxx
    (also http://debyclark.blogspot.com.au/)

  7. I’m very sorry for you! I hope you were able to enjoy Christmas a bit anyway. At least you know you can count on your family and friends! All the best and a warm virtual hug,

    ~ Sesame

Leave a Reply

