2014!

Hello Lovelies!!!

I am writing this from the beautiful Victorian Country town of Benalla where the divine Vanessa (of the Nessbow Blog) opened up her home to my not so little family so we could get away from the chaos a bit. We had a lovely Christmas – but my brother was expecting holiday house guests and it was all getting a bit too much. We have had such a blissful week unwinding and recharging. On Monday all the estate agents open again after the holidays and we get down to house hunting.

Miss Fairchild - Christmas

 

Miss Fairchild – attempting to enjoy Christmas day….

Christmas 2013

There was an obscene amount of lego under the tree on Christmas…everyone got into building an epic Lego town

Miss Fairchild - Christmas

Miss Fairchild got spoilt!

Christmas 2013

Hubby scored some major points with these – vintage silk scarf, hat pin & dress clip from Circa Vintage

I have been feeling so lucky lately – yes it has been a crappy time – but so many beautiful people have helped make it a way less crappy time than it could be.

Nessbow NYE

 

The always gorgeous Vanessa playing with sparklers with our girls on NYE

Nessbow & Miss A

Vanessa teaching Miss A to crochet

I have a few plans for 2014 for the blog here. I am going to try posting a bit over the next few weeks – but I won’t have many vintage sources to share with you as all my beautiful books are currently packed up – hopefully it will still be interesting for you all. One of the big plans I have is finally going back to my “Glorify Yourself” workbooks and working through them all and sharing that with you lovely ladies. I also still have a few parts of my travel series to come and I also have some lovely ladies I am hoping will do some guests posts. So lots to look forward to in 2014.

I am not one for making resolutions but my one goal for 2014 (apart from find a house) is to finally get perfect eyebrows….yup I get wild when it comes to resolutions.

I hope everyone is having a beautiful start to 2014. My love to you all.

Miss Fairchild xoxo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 2014!

  1. happy new year! good to hear that you found a lovely place with some lovely people to spend christmas with.
    i hope the new year will bring a new fabulous home, tons of joy and happiness to you and your family.
    the new headscarf looks beautiful on you!

  2. what a wonderful hubby you have, and good luck with the eyebrows, and the house hunting!
    I lived in Benalla for 10 years before moving to Mackay – it’s a great little town – in fact my parents moved there last year, and my daughter is visiting this week – what a shame I didn’t go with her!
    I know a lovely real estate agent there if you need a name. Take care, Deb xx

    • Thanks lovely. That makes three people I know now who have lived in Benalla. What a small world. Though Benalla was a lovely holiday, living there is a bit out of the question – the girls have friends and sports here and small towns are not my cup of tea (to live in).

  3. Alex says:

    Yay!! Happy New Year. I love seeing other people’s Christmas morning chaos pics!! That brooch is stunning..very pretty. You did get spoilt & fingers crossed with the house hunting. All the very best to you & yours for 2014!

  4. Happy new year to you and your family. Fingers crossed the house hunting won’t last too long and your settled in a lovely new home very soon.
    The Lego town looks epic! I need more Lego in my life! Xxx

  5. Teresa says:

    Happy new year beautiful lady! I hope this year is full of all things fabulous for you and best of luck with the house hunting.

    xo

  6. nessbow says:

    Happy new year! It was so awesome having you and your amazing family come to stay with me. It did me the world of good to have so many awesome faces around (new years can sometimes be a tough time for me). I had a blast with all of you. I hope this year is filled with joy and new opportunities for you.

Leave a Reply

