Sunday Best

I am determined to try to do a “Sunday Best” every week this year. This is a slightly ambitious goal as I don’t own a lot of clothes…and I want them to be different. Of course I own more than enough hats. Does a different hat make the outfit different enough? So today I got myself dressed, took myself out to see a movie and got into a fight with a taxi driver (police were called…).

M iss Fairchild - Sunday BestMy latest obsession is this coral lipstick from “NARS” called “Casablanca”…I rediscovered it two years after I bought it and never wore it. It makes me swoon…

Eyebrows – B Collection Brow Box “Light/Medium”

Eyeshadow – Bloom “Whisper” and some unknown shadow

Mascara – Benefit “They’re Real”

Blush – Natio “Peach Glow”

Lipstick – NARS “Casablanca”

Miss Fairchild - Sunday BestThe thing find the funniest about this photo…is  was actually trying to smile…a little half smile…didn’t really work, I still look like I am scowling

Miss Fairchild - Sunday BestHat – Vintage

Pearls – Royal Pearl & Gem Company (review coming soon)

Blouse – Vintage (70’s?) from Bloom Bandit

Skirt – DIY 8 layer tulle circle skirt

Shoes – Target Black Ballet Flats

Today has been….eventful. I had a nice afternoon out and when I went to get into a taxi today my trolley rolled into the taxi. Things escalated pretty quickly when I refused to give him my details unless the police were called. This may seem silly, but I know at least 5 people in my suburb who have had taxi drivers harass them and show up at their houses at all hours. He told me he was calling the police…but the police never came. I called hubby and my brother and they came to rescue me. They were fine to give him details as long as he gave them his in return. When they requested to see his licence he refused until my brother went to call the police…then it was over pretty quickly. It is really common in our area for the taxi’s to be driven by brothers/cousins/friends of the drivers and to not actually be registered drivers. He also kept telling everyone I rammed the trolley into the car. Once “the men” showed up it was over quickly. The car was covered in dints and scratches (I never got a close look…there was just yelling) and my brother thinks he was trying to get me to pay for the whole thing…or more likely the car wasn’t his at all.

I got home, started to chillax and then as I was halfway through writing this Miss 12 passed out on the kitchen floor. When we got her to the couch she had a seizure. Now she is at emergency with hubby and I am sitting here wishing I was with her.

Now universe, if you happen to be listening, can we please have no more drama?

Miss Fairchild xoxo

This entry was posted in Fashion, Sunday Best and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sunday Best

  1. nessbow says:

    Oh my gosh, that’s terrifying. I”m so sorry that all this has happened. I’m sending all my prayers and hugs your way.

  2. Much love to Miss 12!!! I hope she’s feeling better.

  3. Kim Campbell says:

    (((((hugs))))) to you all. I hope everything gets better soon and Miss12 is OK.

  4. Teresa says:

    Oh! 😦 Sending positive thoughts your way. I hope Miss 12 is better soon.
    xo

  5. Oh, both incidents sound terrible, I am so sorry for you (and your daughter)! Hope everything will clear up soon…

  6. And you look very pretty, by the way!

  7. Helga says:

    How bloody dreadful!
    I do hope Miss 12 is going to be ok.X

  8. retro rover says:

    Oh my! Well you look gorgeous, I am so sorry you had such a dreadful day and my thoughts are with your daughter

    retro rover
    Ps-Im buying that lipstick!

  9. Matilda says:

    you look totally fabulous! sad to hear about the taxi incident & your daughter… :/

  10. i’m always shocked when i check my pictures after shooting them. if i don’t grin like a freak, no one sees i’m actually smiling … people must think i’m a super groucho. 😉
    … the red hat is still so adorable! one of my fav pieces out of your great hat collection.

  11. erikaheidewald says:

    Jeez Louise that is a crazy day. Hope your daughter is feeling tip-top now.
    And in my opinion, yes – a hat changes everything. New hat, new outfit!

Leave a Reply

