Sunday Best

Last week I headed out to a screening of a hat factory documentary as part of Melbourne Fashion Festival. Finally giving this Lilly Dache hat the perfect debut… Miss Fairchild - Lilly Dache

Hat – by Lilly Dache (vintage)

Sunglasses – Alex Perry for Spec Savers

Liptstick – Von Teese by MAC (thank you to my lovely american friend Tamra for sending this to me…I LOOOOOVE it!)Miss Fairchild - Sunday Best

Brooch – Christmas present from Ryan

Dress – Second Look Dress by Dita Von Teese

Bag – Vintage 40s velvet bag

Shoes – Wittner “Colla” Ballet Flats (I seriously live in these)

Dita Von Teese MAC Lipstick I have to say I am seriously in love with this lipstick. I knew I had to have it because I am obsessed with Dita and everything she does is amazing…but I wasn’t sure I would like it. I am not a fan of MACs other matte lipsticks. They are super dry and hard to apply. I know that a lot of vintage girls love MACs “Ruby Woo” but I almost broke the lipstick trying to drag it along my lips. I gave it up and had taken to Revlon’s “Really Red” matte lipstick instead and then when I finished that I tried The Lipstick Queen’s “Red Sinner” which is also great. The Revlon & Lipstick Queen had a matte finish, with a creamy application. And sure enough the new MAC “Von Teese” lipstick is just like that. Goes on smooth and creamy, didn’t dry out my lips, only needed one touch up (after I devoured some lord of the fries on the train home) and had a very nice matte finish. I also love the colour.

So lovelies…what glamorous things are you wearing this week?

Miss Fairchild xoxo

This entry was posted in Sunday Best and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday Best

  1. Jeans and t-shirts as usual!

  2. dvjan21 says:

    Golly, Ma’am. Your elegance is simply sublime. Truly a delight to see your posts.

Leave a Reply

