Sunday Best

I think we all have those days…where we have nothing to wear….

Miss Fairchild - Life Model

Of course sometimes I take things a little to literally.

(Note: If you are ever a life model there are no cameras or smart phones allowed in. This was a photo I asked to have taken of me on my phone. If you are interested in becoming a life model make sure you look into your rights and what the standard rate of pay is in your area)

Last year I did something I was never sure I would be able to do, but as someone who is pretty comfy in the buff I really wanted to give it a go. Now it seems I am a professional life model. I have at least one job every week this month…and even more next month.

Once again I am having to put my naked photos on my blog as instagram just loves taking them down. But I can control what stays on this blog…and like my very first internet nude, I am in control of when and how my body is viewed.

An added bonus to life modelling, being good at it and having my body make art while I just sit around for a few hours, is getting paid for it. For a long time I was the sole breadwinner of the family. I ran a successful business, ran a charity that I had started when I was 23, was involved with numerous professional organisations and was on the parents & teachers association board at the girls school. Te very last thing I did before calling an ambulance and admitting myself to hospital (after spending the day talking to myself in the cupboard) was sign my resignation letter to a not for profit that was my life. I thought I had found my lifes purpose and was doing good work. I loved my job. I was always social. And then one day I lost it all. I spent the next 3 years heavily medicated in bed. I have never fully recovered. For so long I held onto this belief I would one day magically be better and I could try to pick up the pieces. Then I finally realised I might never work again. Feeling like a useless leech for years didn’t do my brain any great favours. With my various illnesses and aches and pains I wasn’t even sure I could do a job where I sit or lie down for awhile and people draw me.

Being able to contribute financially again has started to make a difference. I feel more useful. And knowing my body helps create art makes me so happy. I’m no Venus de milo, but I work what I’ve got.

Miss Fairchild by Joe

Miss Fairchild by Joe 10th of March 2016

So – who is celebrating their Sunday totally starkers?

Miss Fairchild xoxo

This entry was posted in Sunday Best and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday Best

  1. You are amazing, plain and simple (and gorgeous!).

    ♥ Jessica

  2. Natalie says:

    This really is so amazing! Its horrible that you’ve been through so much, but great that you are slowly doing more and more, and that this makes you happy. You look beautiful!

Leave a Reply

