All Out of Spoons

I feel like I have been neglecting this little blog of mine lately. While I was away over December/January I purchased lots of vintage beauty, charm and etiquette books that are sitting on my bed side table just begging to be blogged. Then there are all the other posts I am just dying to write. More of my drawing/art progress to share. The vintage items I am desperate to buy. More wise words from beautiful dames.

The problem is – I am all out of spoons.

Have any of you heard of the “Spoon Theory”? If you haven’t I highly recommend you go HERE and read all about it. If you have a loved one with a chronic or mental illness, click through straight away to get a glimpse into what it is like

So I am going to give myself a break….something I am not very good at. For the next week or two there will be no posts from me while I try to ride through this.

Thank you all for your kind words and support after my last post and I look forward to returning and blogging about what you all come to read – how to live a more charming life!

Miss Fairchild xoxo

 

This entry was posted in Health. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to All Out of Spoons

  1. Teresa says:

    Take care of yourself lovely lady.
    xo

  2. Lau says:

    I had never heard of the spoon theory before but thanks to you now I do. I wish you all the best whilst you take care of yourself and recharge and I look forward to reading you upon your return. Thank you for using some of your precious spoons to share your light through your blog. I feel lucky to have randomly landed on this page because reading you is truly inspiring. Love on your way! ❤

  3. Have a nice rest, chill out, read, laugh, sleep and have fun…we’ll all be here when you come back. xx Shauna

  4. VeraVenus says:

    I hadn’t heard of the spoon theory and am lost for what to say now…. but look forward to your return.

Leave a comment