Sunday Best

Miss Fairchild - Sunday Best

 

Eyebrows – B Collection Brow Box Light/Medium

Mascara – Max Factor False Lash Effect  in Brown

Eyeshadow – Nude & Brown unknown 

Blush – Natio “Peach Glow”

Lipstick – Revlon “Really Red”

Hair – Backroll with rat and Front Curls from Retro Chick’s Tutorial HERE

Miss Fairchild - Sunday Best

My new favourite Hat on sale for $10 from “Hello Gorgeous” in the Royal Arcade Melbourne

Miss Fairchild - Sunday Best

Gorgeous Vintage Teapot Brooch from the Vintage Jewellry Alcove on Etsy

Miss Fairchild - Sunday Best

Felt Hat – Hello Gorgeous

Vintage Glasses – Etsy

40s Shirt Dress (possibly for sale as I don’t *love* it)  – Sweet Bee Finds

Belt – Target

Stockings – Black (Unkown brand from David Jones)

Cream Gloves – Etsy

Ballet Flats – Wittner

Red Vintage Spilene Bag – Etsy

Miss Fairchild - Sunday Best

The shoulders are what finally gave it away that it was a 40s dress

Miss Fairchild - Sunday Best

Final touch – my Audrey Scarlett Vintage 60’s Wool Coat

What are you wearing this week?

Miss Fairchild xoxo

This entry was posted in Sunday Best, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Sunday Best

  1. I’ve started looking forward to your Sunday Best posts all week! You style your outfits beautifully. I just wish I was a hat person, but they just don’t suit me at all 😦

    • Awww thank you! Everyone can be a hat person….you just need to find the right hats. For instance I can’t wear berets or fedora style hats as I look ridiculous. But give me a pillbox or a tilt hat and I am in heaven. You just need to find the right hat for you.

  2. Teresa says:

    Lovely and just a little Frenchy. xo

  3. veganopoulous says:

    I love the dress 🙂

  4. Miss Meadows says:

    Lovely outfit! I love red accessories!!! That color really makes you shine! 🙂 xx

  5. Kim Campbell says:

    I agree you look fantastic in red. Great outfit posts and I am enjoying reading about your burgeoning social life!

  6. The Quirky Quaintrelle says:

    Another marvellous ensemble! Bravo, Miss Fairchild!

  7. That teapot brooch is absolutely delightful!!

  8. Anne says:

    I totally love stripes! That dress looks a lot like a 1940s dress I renctly bought on etsy. I’m interested if you want to sell it 🙂

Leave a comment